Mike Gallagher Of Wisconsin

Republican 118th House Of Representatives A Total Disaster!

The 118th Congress (2023-2025) has been a total disaster, with the House of Representatives controlled by the extremist right wing Freedom Caucus, which deposed Kevin McCarthy as Speaker of the House, and now is moving toward deposing Mike Johnson, because of his cooperation with Democrats to adopt a budget bill and avoid default. Looney Marjorie Taylor Greene of Georgia has taken the first steps to call for possible removal of Johnson from the Speakership.

This chaos has led some Republicans to quit the House of Representatives early including Ken Buck of Colorado and Mike Gallagher of Wisconsin.

So now, once Gallagher leaves in April, the split will be 217-213 in the House, meaning the Republicans only have a ONE vote margin!

So any further craziness, and the Democrats will gain control of the House of Representatives, an unbelievable situation!

Mainstream Conservative Republicans (Problem Solvers Caucus) Need To Unite Against Jim Jordan As Potential Speaker!

The thought of Ohio Congressman Jim Jordan as the next Speaker of the House of Representatives should be enough to convince mainstream conservative Republicans to unite and prevent the horrors of a man fully backed by Donald Trump, and just about the most wretched member of the Republican Party, alongside Florida Congressman Matt Gaetz and Georgia Congresswoman Marjorie Taylor Greene and Colorado Congresswoman Lauren Boebert.

The Problem Solvers Caucus is a group made up of moderate Republicans (32) and Democrats (31) who are rational players in the halls of Congress, loyal to their parties, but pragmatic and willing to “cross the aisle” to accomplish results.

Among those Republicans who can prevent a disaster are the following 14 members:

Don Bacon of Nebraska
Brian Fitzpatrick of Pennsylvania
Anthony D’Esposito of New York
Andrew Garbarino of New York
Nick LaLota of New York
Mike Lawler of New York
Marc Molinaro of New York
Thomas Kean Jr of New Jersey
Dusty Johnson of South Dakota
Mike Garcia of California
Young Kim of California
David Valadao of California
Tony Gonzales of Texas
Mike Gallagher of Wisconsin

Five of this group are from New York, and 3 from California, in districts that were won by Joe Biden in 2020.

If most of this group and some others united, they can demand that neither Jim Jordan nor Steve Scalise of Louisiana become Speaker, as one of these 14 would be a far better selection to promote unity, and insure that continued aid to Ukraine will flow!