Presidential Inauguration History Since 1937

The 20th Amendment to the Constitution established January every four years since 1937 as Presidential Inauguration Day.

So there have been a total of 22 Inauguration Days on January 20 since 87 years ago.

This includes historic inaugurations, including Franklin D. Roosevelt, John F. Kennedy, Ronald Reagan, Bill Clinton, and Barack Obama—the most dynamic and memorable such moments.

Today also marks three years of the Joe Biden Presidency, with the next inauguration precisely a year from today, falling on a Monday.

Let us hope that the next Presidential Inauguration will occur after a peaceful election and transition!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.